# STATISTICAL YEAR-BOOK.

# NORTH-WEST TERRITORIES.

#### (Added to Dominion, 15th July, 1870.)

### SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-REGINA.

## LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR-HON. CHARLES HERBERT MACKINTOSH.

#### EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, 1896.

Frederick W. G. Haultain.

Hillyard Mitchell. James Hamilton Ross. John Ryerson Neff.

No. of Legislatures.	Sessions	Date of				
		0	pening.	Pro	rogation.	Dissolution.
1st Legislature	. 1st 2nd 3rd	Oct. "	31, 1888 . 16, 1889. 29, 1890	Nov.	11, 1888 22, 1889 29, 1890	$ \left. \begin{array}{c} \mathbf{By}  \text{effluxion} \\ \mathbf{time.} \end{array} \right. $
2nd Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th	Dec. Aug.	10, 1891 2, 1892 7, 1892 17, 1893 2, 1894	Sept. Dec. Sept.	25, 1892 1, 1892 31, 1892 16, 1893 7, 1894	
3rd Legislature	. 1st	Aug.	29, 1895	Sept.	30, 1895	

### LEGISLATURES SINCE 1888.

The list of M.P's. and M.P.P's. will be found in the Appendix at the end of the book.